Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bighorn Tavern Reno. We'd love to have your feedback!

Reno, NV

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bighorn Tavern Reno and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nickvienneau 4 days ago

Cuban

The food is *incredible*! We didn't even know this place existed for the first decade - and we live a few blocks from it! Absolutely a regular choice now, though.

Joe 10 days ago

Bighorn Banh Mi

More like BOMB-Mi - You guys nailed it!! A thin cut chicken breast with fresh veggies to give it that crunch along with your sauce!! Great sandwich with a little kick.

Aksmee7 12 days ago

Bighorn Benny

Honestly this is the best brunch place. Fun atmosphere, great drinks, and the food is delicious!

Jacque 15 days ago

Fish & Chips

Great place, the outside of the building is unassuming but once inside it is quite nice. They have a pool table, bar, inside and outside dining and outside you can sit by the fire, play horseshoes, or cornhole, and of course just chill. It is about 5 minutes from the freeway so easy on and off for those from out of town or just visiting. The fish and chips were very good, crispy without being soggy.

Joe 23 days ago

Bighorn Omelette

Wonderfully fresh and tasty item goes great with a mimosa!

Shannon 7 days ago

Bighorn Burger

I have had the Bighorn Burger several times now and it is always SO GOOD. The burger is think and delicious, perfectly spiced. I order it medium and it has not been overdone ever - it is more toward the medium rare than medium well, which makes me happy. The lettuce, tomato and onions seem really fresh and have flavor (not always true of tomatoes!). The bun! Well, as a bread lover, the bun seals the deal for me. It's incredibly fresh from the Truckee Sourdough Company and just wow. The combo = 10 stars. I wish I could eat this every day. Especially on the awesome patio! Oh and did I mention it comes with fries? There are other sides to choose from that sound great but I always go with the fries and they are perfectly spiced and fried. Crisp but not greasy. The best!

Joe 11 days ago

Cobb

Super fresh and huge!!! The chicken was cooked perfect, the bacon was crispy and the blue cheese dressing is legit. Highly recommend. If you're super hungry a salad is always a tough choice, but this will get the job done.

Cari 14 days ago

Fried Veggies

THE BEST FRIED VEG EVER!

Karyl 20 days ago

Scotty's Meatloaf Melt

Delicious and fresh as always!

Peter 23 days ago

Bighorn Burger

I love the burgers at bighorn, but I wish they had a couple more options on them!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA